

## 2019 0803 Committee

John Grundy (Chair) (Monash University, Australia)
Stephen MacDonell (University of Otago, New Zealand)
Philippe Kruchten (University of British Columbia, Canada)
James Noble (Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand)
Maria Garcia de la Banda (Monash University, Australia)
Tim Menzies (N. Carolina State university, USA)
Maria Spichkova (RMIT University, Australia)
Burak Turhan (Monash University, Australia)

Only 2nd SoftEng in A\* list. Quantitative: A fair distance from the other Soft Eng, but good SNIP ahtough not so good SJR. Q2 since 2016. Editorial board are all strong SE researchers; publishes far less and much longer papers than TSE; far less papers than JSS and IST. Widely regarded in SE community as prestige equivalent to TSE. Decision to leave as A\*.