ACM International Conference on Information and Knowledge Management (CIKM)

Supporters:

Mark Carman (Monash), Shane Culpepper (RMIT), Alistair Moffat (University of Melbourne), Mark Sanderson (RMIT), Falk Scholer (RMIT), James Thom (RMIT), Andrew Turpin (University of Melbourne), Alexandra Uitdenbogerd (RMIT), Xiuzhen Jenny Zhang (RMIT), Justin Zobel (University of Melbourne).

Change request:

Ranking change, from rank A, to rank A*

Supporting information:

- (a) Position in Microsoft Academic Search (on 28/6/13)
 - overall: 79
 - within IR sub-area: 3
- (b) Position in Arnetminer (on 28/6/13)
 - overall: 166
 - within sub-area (WWW,IR): 5
- (c) Position in Google citations ranking (on 28/6/13)
 - overall: Not available
 - within sub-area (Databases & Information Systems): 10
- (d) The name and rank (in current CORE list) of the subdiscipline conferences immediately above this venue in each of the above lists.

MSAS:

- 2: TREC (not in CORE)
- 1: ACM SIGIR (CORE A/A*)

Arnetminer:

- 4: Internet Measurement Workshop (not in CORE)
- 3: ACM SIGIR (CORE A/A*)

Google:

- 6-9 are journals
- 5: IEEE International Conference on Data Engineering (CORE A/A*)
- (e) The name and rank (in current CORE list) of the subdiscipline conferences immediately below this venue in each of the above lists.

MSAS:

- 4: DL Digital Libraries (not in CORE)
- 5: JCDL ACM/IEEE Joint Conference on Digital Libraries (not in CORE)
- 8: ECIR (CORE B)

...

10: SPIRE (CORE B)

Arnetminer:

6: ACM Conference on Hypertext (CORE A)

Google:

11: Web Semantics: Science, Services and Agents on the World Wide Web (not in CORE)

12: The VLDB Journal (journal)

13: ACM International Conference on Web Search and Data Mining (CORE B)

(f) Names and h index of program chairs for current and previous year.

Rajeev Rastogi - h 56 (2013)

Wolfgang Nejdl- h 53 (2013)

Jian Pei - h 57 (2013)

Mohammed Zaki - h 51 (2012)

Haixun Wang - h 35 (2012)

Guy Lebanon - h 17 (2012)

(g) A similar (in content) venue at the rank this venue is requested to be moved from, with names and h-index of that conference's program chair(s).

IEEE International Conference on Services Computing (A):

Manish Parashar - h 36 (2012)

Louise Moser - h 36 (2012)

International Conference on Advanced Information Systems Engineering (A):

Camille Salinesi - h19

Moira Norrie - h 22 (2013)

Xavier Franch- h 24 (2012)

Jolita Ralyté - h 18 (2012)

(h) A similar (in content) venue at the rank this venue is requested to be moved to, with names and h-index of that conference's program chair(s).

SIGIR (A*)

Mark Sanderson - h 35 (2012)

Jamie Callan - h 46 (2012)

Yoelle Maarek - h 23 (2012)

(i) If the venue started within the last 5 years, date of start should be provided N/A