

4604TrustBus.txt

4604 Committee

Dali Kaafar (Chair, Macquarie University) Yuval Yarom (University of Adelaide) Ryan Ko (University of Queensland) Seyit Camtepe (CSIRO Data61) Willy Susilo (University of Wollongong) Joseph Liu (Monash University) Catuscia Palamidessi (Inria and ecole Polytechnique of Paris) Haya Shulman (Fraunhofer Institute for Secure Information Technology SIT)

TrustBus Requested Add as Rank B.

Acceptance rates are reasonably good. Even though the number of submissions has been rather low in the last few years, the members noted the very narrow topic of Trust Security and Privacy in Digital Business, an area which may not attract as many submissions as in other wider areas. The group of PC chairs in the recent years consisted of established researchers with high H-indexes (47 to 59). While no Google Scholar h5 index is available for this conference, members of the committee acknowledge this might be explained by the interdisciplinary nature of the contributions compounded with the very specialised area of applications of research in trust, privacy and security in Digital Business that the conference is promoting. The committee members also noted that the list of the top (senior) Program Committee Members provided in the submission as per the WPP report is a limited number of experts (only 9). However these experts do publish in other A and A\* Core ranked conferences (e.g. ACM CCS was published at 8 times by 3 of 9 experts in the last 5 years). TrustBus is also ranked 3rd in the WPP report for these 9 experts. On balance, and while the committee raised concerns about the relative low engagement of the security and privacy research community in

this conference, including a relative low engagement from the senior PC members, the very small size of the conference and the non existing ranking in Aminer and the non availability of h5-index, the conference has been considered to be a addressing a very specialised area that does not attract many submissions, with quite a selective review process by a panel of established researchers as a Program committee, and recommended to be ranked B.

The Committee Approves B Ranking.