

October 2017, 0801 Committee: Lin Padgham (Chair, RMIT) Michael Winikoff (University of Otago) Neil Dodgson (Victoria University, NZ) Yuefeng Li (Queensland University of Technology) Joarder Kamruzzaman (Federation University) Karin Verspoor (University of Melbourne)

This conference - and a number of graphics conferences - publish their papers ONLY as special editions of a journal - in this case ACM Transactions on Graphics. This means that measures used in assessing conferences such as h-index and impact factor (from various sources) as well as publishing patterns using DBLP data, cannot currently be obtained separately from the journal as a whole. This makes it difficult to rank the conference as an individual entity, comparable to other conferences. CORE is investigating how to address this in future, but for now the B ranking has been replaced with the tag "journal published".