

2021 4602 Committee Bing Xue (Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand) Michael Winikoff (Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand) [chair] Noa Agmon (Bar Ilan University, Israel) Serena Villata (Universit Cte dAzur, CNRS, Inria, I3S, France) Toby Walsh (UNSW, Australia) Yuan-Fang Li (Monash University, Australia)

IEA/AIE was submitted as a "B" comparator. The committee converged on a consensus to recommend changing the rankin to "C". It noted that the chairs varied, but some were very weak (e.g. H=4, H=6). Moonis Ali (H=8) is a recurring general chair. The comparator report misstated the acceptance rate: for 2019 it's 27%, for 2018 around 24%. h5=12. PC on the weak side, and of the more established PC members around half did not publish in IEA/AIE. The committee also checked the conference's CFP to confirm that papers were peer reviewed (which they are).