

2021 4602 Committee

Bing Xue (Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand)
Michael Winikoff (Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand) [chair]
Noa Agmon (Bar Ilan University, Israel)
Serena Villata (Universit Cte dAzur, CNRS, Inria, I3S, France)
Toby Walsh (UNSW, Australia)
Yuan-Fang Li (Monash University, Australia)

IEEE-ALIFE was required to submit in order to retain its ranking, but did not submit. The committee chair collected information (see below), and additionally contacted the conference chairs, who provided additional information.

Taking all the information into account, the committee assesssed it at rank "C", in particular noting: strong chairs (e.g. H=31, 37, 48, although also H=10 and one person no H index), that the event is biennial, that the PC seemed reasonable (but, due to missing DBLP data, we did not have a WPP report), that the conference does not have an h5 (the report wrongly states h5=16, but that's the journal), and a very high acceptance rate (69%, 80%, 85%).

Conference chairs:

2019 chairs

Hiroki Sayama Binghamton University, USA H=31

https://scholar.google.com/citations?user=IwDCodEAAAAJ&hl=en&oi=ao

Chrystopher Nehaniv University of Waterloo, Canada H=48

https://scholar.google.com/citations?hl=en&user=LAd9K5EAAAAJ

Joseph Lizier

The University of Sydney, Australia

H=37

https://scholar.google.com/citations?hl=en&user=QJwapBoAAAAJ

Stefano Nichele

Oslo Metropolitan University, Norway

H=10

https://scholar.google.com/citations?hl=en&user=qKy4k4sAAAAJ

Terry Bossomaier

Charles Sturt University, Australia

2017 chairs

Chair: Joesph Lizier

Co-chairs: Nehaniv, Sayama, Bossomaier, and Mykhailo Prokopenko

The University of Sydney, Australia

H = 41

https://scholar.google.com/citations?hl=en&user=5omOfnYAAAAJ