

4604NTMS.txt

4604 Committee

Members not in CoI

Dali Kaafar (Chair, Macquarie University) Haya Shulman (Fraunhofer Institute for Secure Information Technology SIT) Ryan Ko (University of Queensland) Catuscia Palamidessi (Inria and ecole Polytechnique of Paris) Willy Susilo (University of Wollongong) Joseph Liu (Monash University) Yuval Yarom (University of Adelaide) Seyit Camtepe (CSIRO Data61)

Request for Adding to Rank B rejected, recommended Rank C

The submission requested to be added to a Rank B

Summary:

NTMS applied to be added to the CORE Ranking at a B Rank. The committee analysed the submission and noted the lack of data provided to support the B Ranking, including the non provision of data to assess publications by top experts in the conference and non suitability of other conferences provided as comparators that are mostly relevant for other areas than the For Code 4604. The acceptance rates are in the range of 35 to 30 with the number of submissions from 75 to 110 during the last three years. Although the conference had well established researchers as general chairs (with for example h-index of 40+), the conferences program committee has been chaired by relatively junior researchers and/or not well recognised researchers in the area yet. The application does not provide a h5-index and no other indication of other ranking was provided. The level of engagement of the experts provided in the submission is rather low, with the conference having been published only 3 times by 2 of 18 experts in the last 5 years. In addition, the vast majority of these experts do not publish in other A and A* ranked conferences in the area of cyber security and privacy. Compared to other Ranked B conferences (e.g. IFIP SEC or NSS), these indicators are rather low and hence the committee recommends this conference to be added to Rank C.